Skip to main content

PhD Students

Shakil Ahmed

Shakil Ahmed

 

Major Professor: Dr. Rose Hu
Email: shakilahmed@ieee.org
Research Interests: 5th Generation Wireless Networking

Al-Waled Hadi Al-Dulaimi

Al-Waled Hadi Al-Dulaimi

 

Major Professor: Dr. Todd Moon
Email: alwaled.aldulaimi@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests: Signal processing

Lucas Anderson

Lucas Anderson

 

Major Professor: Dr. Charles Swenson
Email: l.s.anderson@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests: Developing active thermal control systems targeting Small Sat and/or CubeSat platforms, cryogenic instrumentation, general thermal power management, and temperature controlled instrumentation for CubeSats

Ahmed Azad

Ahmed Azad

 

Major Professor: Dr. Zeljko Pantic
Email: ahmed.azad.buet@gmail.com
Research Interests: Energy management system (EMS) design for Electric Vehicle (EV), wireless power transfer

Anindya Chitta Bagchi

Anindya Chitta Bagchi

 

Major Professor: Dr. Regan Zane
Email: bagchi.ee.j@gmail.com
Research Interests: Power Electronics, Wireless Power Transfer, Electric Vehicles

Aatreyi Bal

Aatreyi Bal

 

Major Professor: Dr. Sanghamitra Roy
Email: bal.aatreyi@gmail.com
Research Interests: Low-Power VLSI Systems, Near Threshold Computing (NTC), Reliability in Low Power Systems, Security Against Timing Fault Attacks in Low Power Systems

Prabal Basu

Prabal Basu

 

Major Professor: Dr. Koushik Chakraborty
Email: prabalbasu1989@yahoo.com
Research Interests: Secure, Reliable and Energy-Efficient Low-Power Computing

Weilun Warren Chen

Weilun Warren Chen

 

Major Professor: Dr. Regan Zane
Email: wwchen@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests: Power Electronics

Soodeh Dadras

Soodeh Dadras

 

Major Professor: Dr. Chris Winstead
Email: soodeh.dadras@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests: Research Areas - Security of Cyber Physical Systems, Security of Vehicular Platooning Network and Control Systems

Mehedi Hasan

Mehedi Hasan

 

Major Professor: Dr. Bedri Cetiner
Email: mehedi.hasan@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests: MIMO communications, MU-MIMO, Massive MIMO, Reconfigurable MIMO Antennas for wireless networks

Bikalpa Khatiwada

Bikalpa Khatiwada

 

Major Professor: Dr. Scott Budge
Email: khatiwadabikalpa@gmail.com
Research Interests: Lidar signal processing and Image Processing applications

Trevor Landeen

Trevor Landeen

 

Major Professor: Dr. Jacob Gunther
Email: t.landeen@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests: Deep Learning and Signal Processing

Andrew Pound

Andrew Pound

 

Major Professor: Dr. Todd Moon
Email: andrew.pound@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests: Modern Bayesian/Statistical Signal Processing and Error Correction Codes

Chidhambaranathan Rajamanikkam

Chidhambaranathan Rajamanikkam

 

Major Professor: Dr. Sanghamitra Roy
Email: cnaathan@gmail.com
Research Interests: Near-Threshold Computing, Network-on-Chips, Hardware Security

Marium Rasheed

Marium Rasheed

 

Major Professor: Dr. Regan Zane
Email: marium.rasheed6@gmail.com
Research Interests: Power Electronics and Electrical Drives, Electrical Engineering

Muhammad Muneeb Ur Rehman

Muhammad Muneeb Ur Rehman

 

Major Professor: Dr. Regan Zane
Email: muneeb@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests: Design, modeling and control of switched-mode power converters (dc/dc, dc/ac, ac/dc), transportation electrification, and battery systems

Tarak Saha

Tarak Saha

 

Major Professor: Dr. Regan Zane
Email: taraksaha.ee@gmail.com
Research Interests: Power Electronics: Resonant Converters and Soft Switching Techniques

Mohammad Shekaramiz

Mohammad Shekaramiz

 

Major Professor: Dr. Todd Moon
Email: mohammad.shekaramiz@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests: Statistical Signal Processing, Compressive Machine Learning, Exploration using Multiple Mobile Sensors

Rajesh Jayashankara Shridevi

Rajesh Jayashankara Shridevi

 

Major Professor: Dr. Koushik Chakraborty
Email: rajesh.js@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests: Security, reliability and efficiency of Network on Chip.

Haijian Sun

Haijian Sun

 

Major Professor: Dr. Rose Hu
Email: haijian.sun@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests: 5G and wearable communications

Mehmet Tanagardi

Mehmet Tanagardi

 

Major Professor: Dr. Bedri Cetiner
Email: mehmettanagardi@gmail.com
Research Interests: Electromagnetics and RF/Wireless Systems

Seyed Mohommad Reza Tavakoli

Seyed Mohommad Reza Tavakoli

 

Major Professor: Dr. Zeljko Pantic
Email: Reza.Tavakoli@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests: Wireless Power Transfer, Transportation Electrification

Tasnuva Tarannum Tithi

Tasnuva Tarannum Tithi

 

Major Professor: Dr. Chris Winstead
Email: tasnuvatithi@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests: Error correction codes, Security of automated vehicles

Md Asaduzzaman Towfiq

Md Asaduzzaman Towfiq

 

Major Professor: Dr. Bedri Cetiner
Email: aztowfiq@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests: Reconfigurable Antenna, mm-Wave Antenna, Phased Array, PIFA, Planar Antenna, Microwave Circuits, Beam-forming, Wireless-Networking and Massive-MIMO

Benny Varghese

Benny Varghese

 

Major Professor: Dr. Zeljko Pantic
Email: benny.varghese@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests: Wireless power transfer, biomedical implants and electric vehicles

Hongjie Wang

Hongjie Wang

 

Major Professor: Dr. Regan Zane
Email: hongjie.wang@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests: dc power distribution, resonant converter, roadway wireless power transfer

Wang Qun

Qun (Claud) Wang

 

Major Professor: Dr. Rose Hu
Email: claudqunwang@gmail.com
Research Interests: Next Generation Communication, Cloud Radio Access Network, Fog Radio Access Network.

Wang Qun

Nathanael Weidler

 

Major Professor: Dr. Ryan Gerdes
Email: nweidler@gmail.com
Research Interests: Hardware Security

Xuan Xie

Xuan Xie

 

Major Professor: Dr. Scott Budge
Email: xiexuanthu@gmail.com
Research Interests: Lidar Camera, Image Processing, Deep Learning

Dorai Babu Yelaverthi

Dorai Babu Yelaverthi

 

Major Professor: Dr. Regan Zane
Email: nweidler@gmail.com
Research Interests: High Frequency Power Converters - Design and Control, Battery Management Systems

Zekun Zhang

Zekun Zhang

 

Major Professor: Dr. Rose Hu
Email: zack.zekunzhang@gmail.com
Research Interests: Device-to-Device communication, Wireless Heterogeneous Networks and Non-Orthogonal Multiple Access Systems